JSS is governed by a Board of Directors which meets approximately eight times throughout the year. Directors are elected at our Annual Meeting every Fall. JSS openly welcomes nominations from people with a wide array of professional backgrounds. If you would like to become a member of the JSS Board of Directors, please contact Dawn Berney, Executive Director.

Past Presidents

Lawrence Bensky, Liesl Blockstein z”l, Maria Cancian, Barry Gidal, Howard Goldman, Les Goldsmith, Diane Gutmann, Roberta Lazarz, Joan Lerman, Daniel Levin, Harvey Malofsky z”l, Kris Rasmussen, Linda Reivitz, Kenneth Robbins, Stefanie Rose, Judy Sidran, Cheryl Rosen Weston, James Youngerman, Nan Youngerman

Meet the 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Carousel Bayrd, President
Civil Rights Attorney, Dane County Board Member

Brad Goldstein, Immediate Past President

Nathan Lipton, Treasurer
Senior Accountant, WIPFLI

Rachel Rosenfeld, Secretary
PhD student, demography

Barry Gidal,
Professor, UW School of Pharmacy

Livia Asher
Retired, Financial Services

Bob Breslow
Professor, UW School of Pharmacy

Ariela Karasov
Psychiatrist, VA Hospital

Amy Lessing

Sarah Sherman
Event planner

Stormy Justice,

Nancy Leff

Hannah Lipton